A Fresh Start

It’s been almost a decade since I started this blog. Who would have believed it?

Today is the first day in the rest of this blog’s life.

After a relatively long pause from blogging (due to personal family circumstances), it’s time for a fresh start and some changes.

The major change is I’m dropping my thinly veiled anonymity and from now on will be posting under my real name. Not that it was difficult for anyone with minimal determination and rudimentary internet search skills to find out who was writing under the pseudonym “Sharvul”…

Another change is I am planning to blog also about business topics. “Nafka Mina” was a personal blog, and I was determined to keep it separate from my work. In the “socially networked” world we now live in this separation is no longer feasible, nor is it “socially” expected.

A change in content also warrants a change in appearance. So I chose a new theme for my blog from the WordPress theme gallery.

So here we are. A new beginning. As Churchill once said, “there is nothing wrong with change, if it is in the right direction”. Hopefully this change will indeed be in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

