Introducing “What I’ve Read This Month”

Every now and then I write here about about books I’ve read.

Writing a meaningful review is a time consuming effort, so I mostly end up writing only about books I liked, and even then I manage to cover only a few books. A quick glance at my Reading List since October 2004 shows that I while I read 50-60 books every year, I manage to review only 6-8 of them. I am constantly left with a feeling of wanting to write more (not to mention read more!).

The book I’m reading now – “The Complete Polysyllabic Spree” by Nick Hornby – has given me an idea. The book is a collection of Hornby’s monthly columns in The Believer magazine, in which he wrote about the books he read (and bought) every month. Some books received a few paragraphs of Hornby’s musings while other only a passing mention. So I’m thinking: if Hornby can do it, why can’t I give it a try? 🙂

So starting this month, I’m going to try and write a monthly blog post called “What I’ve Read This Month”. Let’s see how it goes. Stay tuned.

One thought on “Introducing “What I’ve Read This Month”

  1. Pingback: What I’ve Read This Month – April 2012 « Nafka Mina

Leave a Reply

